Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary Encounters: An Alien Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat Zone = Room? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Engstrom
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
https://greydolphingames.com/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that each 'section' in the complex is a "room". Is the Combat Zone a "room"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Cichoski
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Eric,

The Combat Zone is not a room. What is the interaction in question exactly?

Ben
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
justin abbott
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mb
It may have to do with things like the Sentry Gun. Which could have an impact on the objectives and game if one of the sentry guns is placed in the Combat Zone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Parker
United States
Redding
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the electric Prod card move an alien from the combat zone back into an empty room then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Big Head Zach
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
abbojm01 wrote:
It may have to do with things like the Sentry Gun. Which could have an impact on the objectives and game if one of the sentry guns is placed in the Combat Zone.


I have a feeling that a significant percentage of people reporting that the game is too easy are probably getting this rule wrong, and putting both Sentry Guns in the Combat Zone.

hpcthulhu wrote:
Can the electric prod card move an alien from the combat area back to an empty room?


Yes, and it's essentially the card's primary purpose. It's also a great help when you're playing "A Perfect Organism" and all those double-strike aliens start flooding the complex.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.