Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dumb MACV Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Hice
United States
Lake in the Hills
IL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just some clarification on the last sentence. If it is the US turn and they activate the event, They don't get to go again do they?

Thanks in Advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MACV is card 69, just FYI.

US activates card. US does free special activity, ARVN does free spec act. 2nd eligible faction does op + special activity. 2nd eligible goes to ineligible box. US goes to eligible box. Next card and US goes again possibly depending on the new card.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Correct. "Remains Eligible" means that your cylinder goes back to the Eligible box after the card play is over; you're not allowed to both play the Event and then also do an Operation on the same card.

Regards, Oerjan
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As a followup, if the ARVN non-player (the only faction without a special instruction halo) is eligible for the benefits of the MACV card, I assume that one simply follows the flow charts and finds the Op he would have normally executed and picks the Special Activity associated with it, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, per the note in 8.4.4, 2nd bullet.

/Oerjan
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oerjan wrote:
Yes, per the note in 8.4.4, 2nd bullet.

/Oerjan


What? There's an explicit rule for it? No Hue!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.