Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

oddball Äeronauts» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Last
msg tools
mb
Hello ,

1- If I lose the round & I have a capture trick on the top card , can I still apply the capture effect before discarding the played cards ?

2- if I have a magic trick in my 3rd card of the 3 playable cards this round & I want to use the magic trick , I still use the skills on the top card & I use only the magic trick from the 3rd card ...right?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. I believe yes. I don't have the rules on me at the moment, but I don't recall anything saying that if you lose the contest that your tricks don't get applied.

2. Yes. Use magic trick on 3rd card and skills on top card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Last
msg tools
mb
Thank you Greg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Bennett
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hahma wrote:

2. Yes. Use magic trick on 3rd card and skills on top card.


I could be wrong but I think you can only use one trick per turn, either magic or normal. so you would have to choose between the two.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Klaxas wrote:
Hahma wrote:

2. Yes. Use magic trick on 3rd card and skills on top card.


I could be wrong but I think you can only use one trick per turn, either magic or normal. so you would have to choose between the two.


he's talking about the Skill on the 1st card, not the trick
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Muse23PT wrote:
Klaxas wrote:
Hahma wrote:

2. Yes. Use magic trick on 3rd card and skills on top card.


I could be wrong but I think you can only use one trick per turn, either magic or normal. so you would have to choose between the two.


he's talking about the Skill on the 1st card, not the trick


Yep, the skill, as in sailing, boarding or shooting
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Bennett
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hahma wrote:
Muse23PT wrote:
Klaxas wrote:
Hahma wrote:

2. Yes. Use magic trick on 3rd card and skills on top card.


I could be wrong but I think you can only use one trick per turn, either magic or normal. so you would have to choose between the two.


he's talking about the Skill on the 1st card, not the trick


Yep, the skill, as in sailing, boarding or shooting


ok got it!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.