Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Clocks» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you replace dice already set? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The root of all evil... but you can call me cookie.
United States
Gainesville
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
With a die you just took from the auction can you use it to replace a die you set in a previous round? Seems like the rules said something about that in the situation where you clock is full but not set perfect but can you do it when the clock is not full?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Coppedge
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't directly replace an old die with a new die, no matter if your clock is full or not.

There's only one way to remove a die from your clock:
At the end of a round, if your clock is full, but no player's clock is perfect, and at least one player's clock is not full, "you must return any one of your dice to the bag [and] receive one silver coin".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.