Recommend
53 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » General

Subject: Questions for the next FAQ - Please, post here rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julia
msg tools
admin
designer
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Amor, sola lex
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks,

I started collecting questions for a possible Eldritch Horror FAQ project. So, if you have any issues requiring an official clarification, you believe some points in the wording of cards or rules are obscure, or are uncertain on anything else, please post your questions here.

Also, if you received official clarifications via email, please post questions and answer here as well, so that everything can be included in the very same document.

thumbsup Finally, when you pass by, please thumb up this entry for visibility thumbsup

Thanks a lot for your help The game is awesome, and with your help will be even better

JULIA


DISCLAIMER: Please, remember, I do not work for FFG nor am I a spokeperson for them
65 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse G
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nice job miss! What a great opportunity and reward from a great company!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chaun Davis
United States
Alabama
flag msg tools
I have a question concerning travel tokens. During the action phase are you allowed prepare for travel as one action, move for your second action and then use the previously acquired travel token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S. R.
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
It's a fearful thing, to fall into the Hands of the Living God!
badge
Tell me, have you found the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the Bonus action given by Charlie Kane count towards the actions of the character? Or can he use it to perform one action twice in a round (say, move on the Bonus, then move again as his first legal action, then do something else)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dumon wrote:
Does the Bonus action given by Charlie Kane count towards the actions of the character? Or can he use it to perform one action twice in a round (say, move on the Bonus, then move again as his first legal action, then do something else)?


Check Charlie's entry in the reference guide.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dumon wrote:
Does the Bonus action given by Charlie Kane count towards the actions of the character? Or can he use it to perform one action twice in a round (say, move on the Bonus, then move again as his first legal action, then do something else)?


This is already covered

Quote:
Q. Can an investigator’s “additional” action be used to perform an
action he has already performed in that round?
A. No. An investigator may perform an action only once
each round, even if he is able to perform an additional action,
such as from the Ruby of R’lyeh Artifact or Charlie Kane’s
action ability.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S. R.
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
It's a fearful thing, to fall into the Hands of the Living God!
badge
Tell me, have you found the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks - and sorry that I posted it here. Should I delete my posts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't, it'll break up the comment chain and just confuse people later. FFG can sort out which questions should be put into the FAQ and which ones don't need to be.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
script wrote:
I have a question concerning travel tokens. During the action phase are you allowed prepare for travel as one action, move for your second action and then use the previously acquired travel token?

Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nacho Fist
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
When a card tells you to draw a particular type of asset from the asset deck, do you discard cards until you arrive to that type, or do you draw to the card you need and then shuffle the entire deck? For example, if an enounter results in "gain a service asset", do you discard all drawn assets until you reach a service, or do you find the first service and then shuffle the entire deck?

I do not believe this is covered in the rulebook, and it would be nice to have a set rule in place for this. It has come up in arguments in my gaming group a couple of times.

Similiary, how many times should you be shuffling the spell and condition deck throughout the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C David Dent
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
From the Reference Guide page 6
"Gaining Assets"
Gaining a Card with a Specific Trait: Some effects instruct an
investigator to gain a card with a specific trait (for example, “Gain
a Madness Condition”). The investigator searches that card type’s
deck then discard pile for the first card matching the specified trait
and gains that card. Then he shuffles the deck.

• An investigator that gains a Spell or Condition in this way
searches the deck for the first card matching the specified trait
he does not already have and gains that card.

Gaining a Specific Card: Some effects instruct an investigator to
gain a specific card by name (for example, “Gain an Axe Asset”).
The investigator searches that card type’s deck then discard pile
for the first card matching the specified name and gains that card.
Then he shuffles the deck.

• If the named card is in the reserve, the investigator gains that
card instead.
• If the specified card cannot is not found while searching, he does
not gain a card. For instance, if other investigators or defeated
investigators possess all copies of the card or all copies of the
card have been returned to the game box.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.