Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Ice Garden» Forums » Rules

Subject: M-Factor use rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rocy7 POL
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rulebbok 11
Quote:
Move the Dead Snow marker up by 1, and spend any number of M-factor
tokens present on any single level of your character sheet. This will summon the same number of special units of that level, if they are available. Next, move your reputation marker down by the number of spent M-factor tokens, multiplied by the level of the summoned units (level 1-3). You are not required to spend all of the M-factor tokens available on the chosen level.


Rulebook page 12-13
Quote:
If there is a magical reserve in the region, the dominating player also receives ONE token of M-factor. Magical reserve tokens are non-exhaustive and may never be removed from the board by any player other than Van Dyken when he absorbs it by use of The Thorn.
Acquired M-Factor tokens have to be placed immediately on the player’s character sheet on the spot labeled “0”. M-Factor from level 0 may only be used to buy special unit improvements and spent at the Raven Shadow action field.


This means that for M factor level 0 you can not buy units?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Schep
Netherlands
Amersfoort
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The big special units can only be bought with numbered M-factor.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rocy7 POL
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But level of M factor is important? I buy level 2 units for level 2 factor and so on?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Schep
Netherlands
Amersfoort
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.