Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sentinel Tactics: The Flame of Freedom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Range of robot creation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Ahrendt
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
We were doing the omnitron scenario and we ran into an issue immediately. The person playing omnitron argued that they should be able to drop robots anywhere on the map, since one part of omnitron was technically on a 5 height space, higher than anything else on the map and therefore being able to see all the way across. The rest of argued that it only counted as one higher for movement and therefore was blocked by 4 height buildings.

What's the ruling on that in this scenario?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Everything between now and the next game is just killing time
England
London
Agitation
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The part of Omnitron-V that in in a height 4 space is considered height 5* for all purposes, not just movement, but that doesn't mean it can see everywhere on the board, the Line of Sight rules would prevent it from seeing a height 1 space if the space was 'hidden' behind a height 3 space for example.

*Note not all of Omnitron is height 5, just the part standing on the height 4 space.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle S.
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Elevation does not effect Omnitron's movement anyway. It has mobility.

But Matchstick above is correct.

5-1-1-3-4-1

Standing on the 5 space above, you would *not* be able to see the last hex of 1 listed above.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.