Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Decision when combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tong Chi Wai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Could anyone kindly tell me that, if I reveal a weapon card in combat, do I have to make the decision for discarding it for more damage , or I could decide after the result of die rolls?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanouil Karakostas
Greece
Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you get the decision only BEFORE dice are rolled, to prepare your dice pool. You cannot roll the dice, and then, discard a sword, for more dice.

Only if explicit stated that you can do something else after dice are rolled, like some spears.

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.