Elder Sign: Unseen Forces» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blessed or cursed investigator being devoured. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Wilting
Netherlands
Vught
flag msg tools
I have a question which I can't find an answer on in the rules.

I had a solo game against Yig (I'm not experienced enough to try a more difficult one) and my investigator was cursed because of the lingering effect of a mythos card, causing me to get cursed at midnight. At the same midnight the new mythos card told me to roll a green die. If the die was showing a terror result, which couldn't be affected, then I would be devoured.

What happens with the black or white die and the blessed/cursed card if an investigator is blessed or cursed and then being devoured? What is discarder in what case, and what is not?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
0616william wrote:
I have a question which I can't find an answer on in the rules.

I had a solo game against Yig (I'm not experienced enough to try a more difficult one) and my investigator was cursed because of the lingering effect of a mythos card, causing me to get cursed at midnight. At the same midnight the new mythos card told me to roll a green die. If the die was showing a terror result, which couldn't be affected, then I would be devoured.

What happens with the black or white die and the blessed/cursed card if an investigator is blessed or cursed and then being devoured? What is discarder in what case, and what is not?
As the Investigator that was Blessed or Cursed no longer exists (having been Devoured) the Card and the Dice are returned to the supply.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Wilting
Netherlands
Vught
flag msg tools