GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,725 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » General

Subject: star-trek-attack-wing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Ray
msg tools
I'm new to Star Trek attack wing an have a few of the ships in my collection . If you were to buy doubles of one ship which one would it be? I know a lot of the thing that come in ship packs are unique to.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Boardgame Geek
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Toss up between the Valdore or the Koranak, both epic expansions for the Romulans and Dominion.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Montgomery
United States
Modesto
California
flag msg tools
badge
The Shipyard - Star Trek Attack Wing spoilers and reviews
mbmbmbmbmb
Keldon class. One of the best Dominion ships out there. 5 Attack with Battlestations is amazing.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom B.
msg tools
Quote:
Two Keldon/Koranak

NOOOOoooooo. Only get 2 of one of those if you've already got one of each.

A Kraxon/Galor + Koranak/Keldon is better than just two Keldons. They're similar but work very well as a team, better than just double of one. Keldon can be buffed up to hit hardest and, though rarely needed, serve as anti-swarm. Kraxon is an excellent support ship, being able to take damage for other ships if it's in formation as well as having superior shields. The Kraxon's special you'll use more than the Keldon's, even though the Keldon has 1 more attack, and Battlestations is easy to get as a free action. The 1-less damage on the Kraxon is negligible buffed with some of the cards they come with (eg anti-proton scan). They have near identical but subtly different movement cards too, sometimes you'll want the Kraxon's bank-1 and sometimes you'll want the Keldon's bank-4.

Quote:
I'm new to Star Trek attack wing