GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,873 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
19 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » General

Subject: So how high are you scoring? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karen Knoblaugh
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm just learning but have found that my scores are not high at all, like in the 10-15 point range. Certainly still figuring out how things work, but what is a "good" score in this game?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The goal for this game should be 80-90. Super amazing games will probably score closer to 130, while high levels of play will probably see 110+ consistently even when attacked reasonably often.

If you're scoring 10-15VP, I'd look over the rules to make sure you're not getting something wrong. Don't forget all buildings are worth points and you can send workers for resources or cards - also, be more aggressive with raze tokens. They're a huge early game resource when you can get a stone/gold or wood/gold building to raze.

I also posted a pretty extensive strategy article in the Strategy forum that may help once you get the basics down. I'd expect new players to score in the 50s regularly after a bit of practice, going up to the 80s as they get a good feel for the game.

(Personal scores for last 5 games: Barbarians 93, Egyptians 123, Romans 128, Barbarians 95, Japanese 114.) Japanese game was probably a tiny bit lower actually, misread Diplomacy School...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Van Hoeyveld
Belgium
Stabroek
Antwerp
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb