Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Europe Engulfed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Naval interdiction question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vaughn Edge
New Zealand
flag msg tools

A unit loses a step on a roll of 6, what happens if it is a GSU?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Young
United States
Durham
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The GSU loses a step as well, but seeing that GSU's only have one step (any hit kills one in a dog-fight), the GSU is eliminated if it suffers a hit to naval interdiction.

The Axis can strat-move GSU's direct from Sicily through Tunis and on into Libya. They don't need to risk this to get GSU's to Africa.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Powers
United States
Triangle
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Brits can also ship a GSU 'around the horn' with no risk assuming they have a greater than 2-1 advantage in fleets in the Atlantic, and it is the only SR they do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.