Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Battle at Kemble's Cascade» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jerry Can question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jones Jones
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When using the Jerry Can power-up card do you actually first blow up, thus giving the other players points, then come back to life only to blow up again next turn (giving players more points)? Or does the use of the card actually prevent blowing up so that other players only score off of you one time? Put simply, to other players score only one time or two times because of this card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anders Tyrland
Sweden
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Inspired by ShaunGamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You postpone the blowing up part with some extra gas in the tank. So your fiends only gain Glory from you once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olle Tyrland
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Raumus wrote:
You postpone the blowing up part with some extra gas in the tank. So your fiends only gain Glory from you once.


..and to be extra clear on this subject (good question by the way!), you pour some extra gas in your tank, which _prevents_ you from blowing up that turn --> no glory for the other players that turn. Let's say that that is the last turn if the game. Then you will not get destroyed at all, preventing the other players from gaining any glory at all from your explosion.
Oups, did I just give away anther tactical tip?.. this forum is turning into a strategical hint book whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Ramundi
Canada
Cornwall
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Must you play this card when blowing up or is it optional?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olle Tyrland
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Jotora wrote:
Must you play this card when blowing up or is it optional?


Optional. Power-ups are always under your command.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Morton
msg tools
Avatar
Powering Down the turn after playing Jerry Can will ditch your attached PVP markers before you blow up, right? (assuming threat doesn't blow you up, but you're probably starting the post-Jerry Can turn with four energy, so that takes a lot of threat)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Olle Tyrland
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Chrondeath wrote:
Powering Down the turn after playing Jerry Can will ditch your attached PVP markers before you blow up, right? (assuming threat doesn't blow you up, but you're probably starting the post-Jerry Can turn with four energy, so that takes a lot of threat)


Yes indeed. The Jerry can be quite powerful depending on the situation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.