Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Call of the Wild» Forums » Rules

Subject: Explain Absorbed by the Veil rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gene Lin
msg tools
Why would the keeper play absorbed by the veil? Since the map tile is removed and the trail card is placed in the original location, does this just force the players to go for the other tile on that side?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Love to help, but don't want to mis-quote the card, and don't have my copy. Can you quote the card text?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Glazik
Poland
Poznan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Action: Choose a map tile that has a corresponding Trail card and does not contain any cards. Move all figures from this tile to the start space.

Then remove this tile from the map and place its Trail card facedown in the card's original location.


dante21 wrote:
Why would the keeper play absorbed by the veil? Since the map tile is removed and the trail card is placed in the original location, does this just force the players to go for the other tile on that side?

You are right, this is in fact moving players to other tile. But do not underestimate this feature. This can be very powerfull when they know which side of the map they must escape and they are just about to do it. Remember - Keeper action cards are hidden, so this could be very, very evil surprise fo them.

And there's a bonus. You can summon again monster on that Trail card!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.