Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Imperial Settlers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shrine scoring question? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jimmy LeCroix
United States
Murfreesboro
Tn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. On the card .. "gain: 2/5/10 points for 3/7/12 (wood/stone/food, in any combination)".. So 8 food and 4 stone would gain 10 points.
2. Page 11 in card clarifications.. "At the end of the game each type of resource is counted separately for VPs" .. So 8 food and 4 stone would gain 7 points
What is correct and how is everyone scoring it? #1 or #2

thanks for any input
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
happyminion wrote:
1. On the card .. "gain: 2/5/10 points for 3/7/12 (wood/stone/food, in any combination)".. So 8 food and 4 stone would gain 10 points.
2. Page 11 in card clarifications.. "At the end of the game each type of resource is counted separately for VPs" .. So 8 food and 4 stone would gain 7 points
What is correct and how is everyone scoring it? #1 or #2

thanks for any input

#1.

If you look at the online rules (the most updated), they do not have this contradicting clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jimmy LeCroix
United States
Murfreesboro
Tn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! Will check out the online rules. Another rule book to read. Yea!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gandalf the Greyjoy
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you sacrifice gold with a Shrine?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.