GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,211 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Among the Stars: The Ambassadors» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is a 2x2 grid? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Treebeard
United States
Joshua
Texas
flag msg tools
I Design Broken Token Game Inserts
badge
I Design Broken Token Game Inserts
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have found a few cards that Grant extra VP if they are part of a 2x2 grid of __ locations. What does that mean?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Keller
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
XX
XX
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Chondroulis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Trying to find time to play...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For example "Administrative Sector Gateway" states: +3 if Administrative Sector Gateway is part of a 2x2 grid of A(blue) locations.

So if A is this card then its ability is fullfiled

M A A D D
X A A R
R M D
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Treebeard
United States
Joshua
Texas
flag msg tools
I Design Broken Token Game Inserts
badge
I Design Broken Token Game Inserts
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That makes sense, but where is that in the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Chondroulis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Trying to find time to play...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually not all special locations abilities are explained in the rules. They are just explained on the cards.
Grid is a square formation of locations in your station.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.