Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Won by the Sword» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nationality rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 16.0 states that units of a given nationality may only be in a Column that has one of its leaders in that Column.

But some of the scenarios violate this rule at setup.

For example, "The Grand Mutiny" 3.2.2.1 has Swedish units (who indeed outnumber the Weimarians) in the Weimarian Column which has two Weimar leaders (Bernhard and Rosen) and no Swedish leaders?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Official reply from Andy Lewis (cross-posted from another thread):

Quote:
Nationality - Put a Swedish Oberste in the Column. There had been a special rule that Bernhard could command Swedish troops which was dropped. It was an oversight not to add the Oberste to make up for it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.