Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wiz-War: Bestial Forces» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minotaur attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nagy Peter
Hungary
Balmazújváros
flag msg tools
Guy help me!

I dont know, do i mean right?

The minotaur can attack only the other wizards turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Warren Denning
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. Generally the Minotaur will attack on ANOTHER wizard's turn.

You should place the Minotaur in a corner with two long hallways or at a point where a lot of paths converge. Then next turn when a wizard travels down that hallway s/he will be attacked by the Minotaur.

This gets even worse when you cast a spell that slows their movement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Winston Spencer
Brazil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I summon the Minotaur and a Wizard is already in his LoS, the Minotaur attack or not?

My group play has the Minotaur didn't attack, because the Wizard didn't enter in the LoS of the Minotaur (he/she already in the LoS).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would agree the other wizard is safe? in that case.

What I did was to cast the Minotaur, and then played Swap. I ruled that did trigger the attack. It was pretty epic.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.