Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Chariots of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stop after moving into an enemy unit's front hex rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Russell D
United Kingdom
Ewell
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
6.63: A unit may not change facing after moving into an enemy unit's front hex.


I can't find an equivalent rule saying that a unit may not continue moving after it moves into an enemy unit's front hex. Am I missing something obvious, or can it continue to move (forward)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryszard Tokarczuk
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are no ZOCs and chariots for sure can continue the movement. I went through the rules and errata - seems like moving forward, as long as there are enough of Movement Points and unit is not scared of Reaction Missile Fire, sure is possible.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hansen
United States
Sun Valley
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quite correct. Under 6.61 Facing, there is a note that says:

'Play Note: Unlike other games in the GBoH series, there are no Zones of Control (ZOC) in CoF'

The only times that units can not move freely is if they are engaged in melee and thus require an order to disengage, or are routed and sitting by their standard.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.