Smash Up» Forums » Variants

Subject: We need to fill that geeky box. It's BIG. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wim D
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Seeing all the space that is left in the big geeky box, I started thinking about what other expansions could be made.
One that came to mind quickly was: The Obligatory Tolkien/LotR Set.

I started playing with some ideas for it, and in the end I designed 4 full factions. I'll share them here, so people can comment on them.

My own remarks:
- I don't think they're done yet. They weren't playtested, and I presume they might change some during playtesting. Some things just might not work once you play with them.
- I'm not very gifted when it comes to graphical design or using graphical tools, so there is no artwork, but if someone likes these and wants to make artwork and print them out to use them, feel free to do so.

# Name type (- power) ability
Goblins
10 Goblin skirmisher Minion - 1 You may play an extra minion here
3 Goblin drummer Minion - 2 Reveal cards from the top of your deck equal to the number of minions you have here. Put all revealed minions in your hand and shuffle the other cards back into your deck.
2 Goblin catapult Minion - 3 Destroy one of your minions here to destroy a minion at another base
1 Goblin king Minion - 4 All your minions gain +1 power until end of turn.
1 Goblin feast Action All your minions gain +1 power until end of turn.
1 Hail to the king Action Choose a base where you have 3 or more minions. Search your deck for a Goblin minion and play it as an extra minion here. Shuffle your deck.
1 Proclaim a new king Action Destroy one of your minions. Play a goblin minion from your discard pile as an extra minion.
1 Goblin war cry Action Special: play before a base scores: play a minion on that base.

Elves
4 Swift elf Minion - 2 Ongoing: At the start of your turn, move Swift Elf to another base.
3 Elven archer Minion - 3 Ongoing: Reduce the breakpoint of this base by 1