Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Galaxy Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alien Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Davis
United States
Royal Oak
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The way I read the rules regarding alien movement is that an alien can to a hex other than aa area center hex only if the center hex is already occupied or it is redeploying to a hex to become adjacent to an agent. Other that these two situations, an alien must stop its movement in an area center hex. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skaak
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mostly; technically, the alien can redeploy if the player controlling them thinks that it is in the alien's best interest.

Practically, this rarely comes up. Typically the only reason to redeploy aside from getting adjacent to an agent is to maintain LOS.

For instance, if a Xeno-beta is at range 3 with LOS to an agent, it will move 1 area closer and then fire on the agent. Sometimes the movement can result in it losing LOS (it fires on the agent either way, but if it can maintain LOS by redeploying, it should).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skaak
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HawkeyeLonewolf wrote:
That's odd. It will fire even without LOS?


Yes; think of it like the alien is taking the shot as it moves.

Here's the official clarification on this issue from Agent S.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.