GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,368 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
14 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Top Gun Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fabio Boero
Italy
Imperia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi the unshaded text says:
"Cancel shaded MiGs. Air Strikes Degrade Trail 2 boxes"

Does that mean that from now on every Air Strike special action degrades Trail 2 boxes or it's just a one-shot effect? I will say that the first is correct but I need to be sure.

Thanks a lot.
Fabio
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Playbook:

Quote:
4. Top Gun UNAV 1968
US CAPABILITY
Air combat maneuver: Cancel shaded MiGs. Air Strikes Degrade
Trail 2 boxes.

Mediocre tactics: Air Strike Degrades Trail only on die roll of 4-6.

Tips. The unshaded “Top Gun” Capability can either block shaded
“MiGs” from being executed or remove it once it has been executed.
The shaded means that US each Air Strike first announces whether
attempting Degrade of Trail, then rolls a die to determine effect.


Every Air Strike afterwards as it is a persistent capability.

Actually I haven't had this card come up yet, and I didn't realize that not only does it cancel an in-play shaded MiG's, it blocks it if it is in play before it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Guttag
United States
West Chester
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fabio,

I read unshaded Top Gun the same as Scottgun: as a Capability, it means all subsequent Air Strikes Degrade the Trail 2 boxes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.