Rafal Areinu
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Polish quest description, translated to English, reads:

Quote:
When the hero is adjacent to Iron Bounds he can test Might or Knowledge. If the test is success he picks them up and puts the token on his hero sheet.

So... It doesn't say it's an action. It doesn't limit it to once per turn. So unless the Polish version is missing something heroes can just do the test over and over again without limit until they succeed.

The core rulebook says this:
Quote:
Figures may pick up these objective tokens by performing a special
action while adjacent to or in the same space as the objective token.

I ruled heroes must spend an action to try picking it up. Was it right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Bellinger
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Picking up the tokens should be a special action and counts against the two a hero gets each turn. You played it correctly. It's the same as other tokens, picking locks, etc.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafal Areinu
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That's what I suspected, but it's nice to have confirmation
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.