Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Uncanny X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sabertooth - Survivor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff W
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If Take Cover is played and Sabertooth Survivor is fielded, how much damage is needed for his ability to trigger?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Berry
United States
Denver
CO - Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
p13th0r4 wrote:
If Take Cover is played and Sabertooth Survivor is fielded, how much damage is needed for his ability to trigger?
He needs to take damage equal to his defense. Combat Damage is delivered in one 'bunch' so if he is level 2 or 3 he can't be killed in combat even if he takes on a level 3 Dr. Strange.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff W
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
delewobmesid wrote:
p13th0r4 wrote:
If Take Cover is played and Sabertooth Survivor is fielded, how much damage is needed for his ability to trigger?
He needs to take damage equal to his defense. Combat Damage is delivered in one 'bunch' so if he is level 2 or 3 he can't be killed in combat even if he takes on a level 3 Dr. Strange.


Are you saying that the regardless of modifiers, if Sabertooth's die is on level 2 or 3, and he's KO'd his effect triggers?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.