Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Struggle for the Galactic Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Usurper question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Sibley
United Kingdom
Ramsgate
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A chaos event called for an Usurper 4 to be placed. After random selection it appeared in a system with just an Imperial colonization fleet as this is a "mobile" Imperial unit.

But since this has no attack or defense factor what happens when its instructed to move towards the Core and attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Considering 8.3.b, they would move towards the core and NOT attack. If the CF was ever in an empty system, they would colonize and stop their approach. Otherwise, they continue towards the core and then stage massive protests every day until they get watered down by Galactic fire hoses.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Sibley
United Kingdom
Ramsgate
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mount a leaflet campaign...


But that goes back to your earlier question you asked and received an against the rules answer for...which it was stated that ONLY IE colonize.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark J
United States
Monroe
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
This has happened to me several times. I've had a couple of times where they reach the Core and take over the Empire.

So ... hardy colonists sent out to settle strange planets, decide that this frontier life is not for them and they want to go back home. Wagons, East!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.