GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,409 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Locke & Key: The Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is considered play? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
If I play a 1 card that says if it is the only 1 played then score the top of strength deck does a key card that lets you add a card to your play considered it played on the challenge. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike L
Canada
Montreal
flag msg tools
Your play is 0-3 cards from your hand with values 1-7. A key is not considered a play, though a card added to your play by that key is considered part of your play.
I think the example you're using is for a card that triggers if it's the only "1" played, that doesn't mean it has to be the only card played, it has to be the only card with a value of "1" which is played, and that's for any player, not just you. If another player has a card in their play with a value of 1, your card doesn't trigger.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.