Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

1914: Glory's End / When Eagles Fight» Forums » Rules

Subject: Errata as of Sept 14, 2014 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ted raicer
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
September 14 1914: Glory's End Dual WWI Pack Errata:

Counters: The French (1)-1-6 2/2 cavalry division should not have a dot
in the upper left corner. It is not a replacement unit.

8.4 French Reinforcements (addition). The French 2nd Cavalry Corps
enters on Turn 6 at any supplied, Allied-controlled French city.

10.2 Ignore point #5 under this rule.

13.17 Second sentence should read "The numbers are called "Loss Points" (or "LPs") and may be absorbed by taking Step Losses (see 13.20). The R result stands for Defender Retreat (see 13.18). The defender must absorb his full combat result in battle before the attacker absorbs his."

When Eagles Fight Errata

Counters:

The additional Russian non-replaceable 2-2-6 SWF cavalry used in the Free Set Up scenario (only) came out as a blank counter. Mark has already made up a replacement you can print out and paste over the blank until an eventual actual replacement is printed in C3I.

Rules

9.6 Historical Note is now somewhat irrelevant since the supply rules were modified.

13.15 The Exception under this rule really belongs under 13.14 (same rule, different location).

Ted Raicer
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Denhup
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Ted. So ...no zones of control. Period?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ted raicer
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
That is correct-no ZOCs.

Ted
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurence Cutner
Canada
Courtice
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Where is the counter to print?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geo
Greece
Athens
Marousi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lcutner wrote:
Where is the counter to print?


http://www.gmtgames.com/1914GE/WEF-CossackUnit.pdf

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Cawley
United States
Anthem
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ted, I have another question that requires clarification...

In the new 1914 Glory's End, there is a battle of the Marne scenario. In that scenario, there are replacements rates for both sides, including the Germans. But the action also takes place in France west of the Meuse and before turn 10, in the overall schedule - yes?

The issue is there is a rule that German units in France west of the Meuse can't take replacements before turn 10. In the main campaign, you have to take the replacements back at the Belgian border or similar, and then shuttle rebuilt units forward - yes?

The question is, can the Germans just take replacements anywhere on the map in the battle of the Marne scenario? If not, how are they supposed to use their replacement point allocation?

Another one for that scenario - the Allied order of battle / set up does not include the 3 French fortress units for Paris. Since there isn't any way they could have been destroyed yet (and they don't move), I assume they should be added and placed in the 3 Paris hexes, yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Spoor
United States
Chevy Chase
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Errata as of Sept 14, 2014 (Marne scenario)
The three French fortress units are specifically mentioned in the setup instructions ("Place the three Paris forts on the map...").

Germans start receiving replacement steps on Turn 9; startin on Turn 10, German units are not limited in taking replacement steps by their location. I would assume that the ones they receive on Turn 9 must simply be held until Turn 10 (replacement steps can be accumulated), but it would be good to have that confirmed.

Two pieces are listed to set up off the Marne scenario map. One is the German control marker listed to go in 2331. The other is the French 18th Corps, listed to start at three steps in 3631. Should one just set those pieces up directly adjacent to the map?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt D.
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Another question. French unit 7/1 (XXX, 5-4-4, 4 steps) has a setup hex in Germany (4114). Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Ware
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
8.4 French Reinforcements (addition). The French 2nd Cavalry Corps
enters on Turn 6 at any supplied, Allied-controlled French city.


Explicitly not a French town?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.