Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Denethors folly rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Contemptus Mundi
United States
Cedar City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Who picks which leader gets eliminated? I can choose between Aragorn, borimir or a leader, or is this a random drawing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristofer Bengtsson
Sweden
Kävlinge
flag msg tools
designer
War of the Ring: Official FAQ Master! Webmaster of www.warofthering.eu Author of the War of the Ring Companion
badge
- This is My Hour!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FP player decides which Leader (not Companion) to discard.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Contemptus Mundi
United States
Cedar City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's a big relief... thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LoweringTheBar wrote:
Who picks which leader gets eliminated? I can choose between Aragorn, borimir or a leader, or is this a random drawing?

Aragorn and Boromir are Companions, not Leaders, so I don't believe you risk losing any Companions from this card if no Leader is present.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Dawson
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
That's correct, the card only kills normal leader units, not companions present in Minas Tirith.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Contemptus Mundi
United States
Cedar City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rafamir wrote:
LoweringTheBar wrote:
Who picks which leader gets eliminated? I can choose between Aragorn, borimir or a leader, or is this a random drawing?

Aragorn and Boromir are Companions, not Leaders, so I don't believe you risk losing any Companions from this card if no Leader is present.


Ahhhh, I thought companions and leaders were synonymous since companions have leadership ability. Thanks for setting me straight. I had Aragorn's neck on the block for no reason!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.