Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

King of Tokyo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leaving Tokyo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Heck
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Outside of yielding after having been attacked or being eliminated from the game, can a monster leave Tokyo City or Tokyo Bay on their own accord as part of their turn? Must they be attacked for this to occur?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Tete Montoliu - Tootie's Tempo
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Slipstream wrote:
Outside of yielding after having been attacked or being eliminated from the game, can a monster leave Tokyo City or Tokyo Bay on their own accord as part of their turn?

Nope.

Slipstream wrote:
Must they be attacked for this to occur?

That's right.

Entering and exiting Tokio
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as the base game goes, you are stuck in Tokyo until someone attacks you.

But there is _one_ card in the Power Up expansion that lets you leave Tokyo, but it can only be played the same turn you enter Tokyo.
(Eats, Shoots, and Leaves)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Nerman
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What's more, you can only leave if a monster attacks you, normally with rolling one or more claws. If you get damaged by a card, say the one that damages all monsters, you don't get to leave.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Oliver
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In this line of rules, it should also be noted that a person is required to attack when rolling a claw, regardless if they want to or not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.