Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Axis & Allies Europe 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: Research and Development - Radar rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
H Sparks
United States
Wilmington
Delaware
flag msg tools
mb
If the U.S. develops Radar can the U.S. move AAA to other Allied territories (i.e. England) and have it used to hit at a 2 even if there are no other U.S. troops in the territory?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ingo B-D
Germany
Bielefeld
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I think, yes.
I found nothing in the rules that say, there must other units of your nation in the territory.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course, the United States must be at war before it can move units into territories controlled by any other power.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H Sparks
United States
Wilmington
Delaware
flag msg tools
mb
Does this also apply to rockets? Can I move my AAA guns to an ally's territory and launch rockets from it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, in the 1st edition rules. In the 2nd edition rules, rockets are launched from air bases rather than from AA guns.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.