Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Samurai Spirit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Kikuchiyo and his Kiai rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis de Vries
Netherlands
Deventer
flag msg tools
Ah, doctor, that aneasthetic is perfect!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Kikuchiyo reaches his Kiai value, he is allowed to discard/defeat the last raider from any combat line (even his own). If he does discard the last raider of his own combat line, his Kiai value will drop.

My question: is the first raider in the combat line discarded as well (as per the Kiai rules?)? Or if you use his Kiai talent on himself, does the first raider stay?

In other words: does the Kiai value drop immediately after discarding 1 raider or can Kikuchiyo discard 2 raiders (first and last) and then adjust his Kiai value?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gregg
United States
Franklinville
NC
flag msg tools
designer
NightfallGame.com/FAQ
badge
boardgamegeek.com/thread/1234645
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When triggering your kiai you always drop that first raider, even if you target yourself with the kiai effect, so you would be discarding 2 raiders and then adjusting your kiai value appropriately.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antoine Bauza
France
Valence
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
s3rvant wrote:
When triggering your kiai you always drop that first raider, even if you target yourself with the kiai effect, so you would be discarding 2 raiders and then adjusting your kiai value appropriately.


Correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis de Vries
Netherlands
Deventer
flag msg tools
Ah, doctor, that aneasthetic is perfect!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.