Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

James Clavell's Tai-Pan» Forums » General

Subject: Can I buy Opium in India with lorchas? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Thomas
United States
Texas
flag msg tools


In the game, can lorchas risk
the high seas and travel to India to PURCHASE Opium?

If the answer is NO....then why would the Fate Cards have deep water penalties? The lorchas would be content to stick to the coastline at all times.

What I've come up with is an Optional rule that they have to travel around the Dragons Head towards India because the distance.

I'm also thinking of employing an additional rule where the lorchas could carry twice as much Opium on their return from India back around the Dragons Head.

Tom
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessandro Fontana di Valsalina
Italy
Gorizia
GO
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,
I do not know if you read this answer, but I try even if it is a bit late ...
The Lorchas cannot go to India, but can go both in the areas of coastal and deep waters. You can find all this at the beginning of page 9, inside the section "Game Board Notes".
Best Regards ... and "good trade" ,
Alex
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.