Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: "end of next round" clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rahul Chandra
Canada
St. John's
Newfoundland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We were playing with a friend's copy, so I don't have the exact text: there's a crossroads card that has you search each item deck for a lost child, which you need to do "by the end of the next round" or some such. When exactly is that? If the turn order is currently ABCD and we get the card on B's turn, is it after BCD turns or BCD-DABC turns? (Or did we misread it entirely and it meant after BC turns, ouch?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In your example, it would be...

Player A
Player B starts turn
Card is read/voted
Player B finishes turn
Player C
Player D
End of current round
Player A
Player B
Player C
Player D
End of next round (card activates)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Reed
United States
Galloway
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One round includes all the player turns AND the Colony Phase. So end of next turn would be the end of the NEXT Colony Phase, after you pass the first player marker (to the right).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Reed
United States
Galloway
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jda1974 wrote:
In your example, it would be...

Player A
Player B starts turn
Card is read/voted
Player B finishes turn
Player C
Player D
End of current round
Player A
Player B
Player C
Player D
End of next round (card activates)


Actually, I think it would be

Player A
Player B starts turn
Card is read/voted
Player B finishes turn
Player C
Player D
Colony Phase
End of current round
Player D
Player A
Player B
Player C
Colony Phase
End of next round (card activates)
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rahul Chandra
Canada
St. John's
Newfoundland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick answer! That is what we thought, but we often interpret rules overly literally, or consider "well they could have said X but they didn't so it shouldn't mean XX which is the same as X", etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.