Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ordnance Weapon: need LOS? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Sy
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If firing an ordnance weapon, does it need an LOS to the target?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SCUGrad wrote:
If firing an ordnance weapon, does it need an LOS to the target?


Yes, unless playing with spotters for mortars (scenario special rules, some battle packs, etc.)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SCUGrad wrote:
If firing an ordnance weapon, does it need an LOS to the target?


Yes. O20.1
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Toadkillerdog wrote:
SCUGrad wrote:
If firing an ordnance weapon, does it need an LOS to the target?


Yes. O20.1

Heh, I was quoting O20.1 first, but then I realized it doesn't actually answer the question. ("For a Fire Order to be announced, at least one of the activated units (or its Weapon) must have an enemy unit within both its LOS and Range." -- the activated unit need LOS to some enemy unit, but it doesn't technically say that you need an LOS to the target...)

O20.3 does answer the question. ("Each piece that is activated to Fire may take one shot at any hex within both its Range and LOS")
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.