Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Agricola: NL-Deck» Forums » Rules

Subject: Companion and Starting player rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter D
msg tools
Companion states "Action spaces that are used by another player's last person count as unoccupied for you". We interpreted this as another player's final person, as I've also seen in other posts regarding this card.

But what happens if the player who has the companion takes starting player when it is already occupied by another player's final person? Does he take over starting player, or can he only use that action space to do the additional minor?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Collins
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just guessing, but I'd let you take starting player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Shields
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The effect of the start player action is that you take the start player marker from whoever currently has it. So yeah, if more than one player goes there in the same round whoever went there last is going to be start player the next round.

The Opinion Leader can let multiple players go there too. And the Ice Skate Sharpener from the NL deck can similarly result in someone "stealing" the start player after it's taken.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.