about tank setup the rules state:
"Place the tank models on the adjacent highlighted hexes in any position."
Does this include the turret? Can you choose the orientation of the turret at the start of the game or is it poiting to the front?
Also I'm looking for some clarifications on action cards:
Your [Damage] deals 3 additional damage. Use on your active Tank when shooting.
Your [Damage] deals 1 additional damage. ...
As I understand the rules
"Dice are used one by one. You cannot use 3 [Damage] dice at the same moment, those are 3 separate shots and both you and an opponent has a chance to react in-between shots."
... those action cards only count for ONE of the [Damage] dice I rolled not for all the symbols of that roll. Is that correct?
Your [Damage] deals 2 damage to every tank on a straight line from your turret to the edge of the board. Use on your active tank when shooting.
I guess the same would be true here and I only need one [Damage] to use this card? But want about additional [Damage] dice I rolled. Or they discarded without use?
The bigger point we argued about with this card: does this card ignore terrain? It doesn't say on the card - but someone pointed out the "to the edge of the board" as being interpretable as being able to shoot through everything (as does the every tank part as they are normally blocking line of sight).
The same wording is on the Driver Ability of Hannibat. But he doesn't need to shoot to use it, so line of sight wouldn't be an issue anyway.
Thanks for any help you can provide!