Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Exodus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tile placement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peer Sylvester
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
just for confirmation:

A special tile can only be placed beside an already placed road (and must be connected to it) - correct?

The rules say "The Impasse-Tile is not restricted by 1 or 2 of the previous section (3). But The parapgraphs state theat you cannot two special tiles beside each other - however it is not allowed to play an impasse-tile next to a special tile. Im confused: What is different with the Impasse?

regards
peer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GS_Geek DADA
msg tools
Avatar
Hello.

I Guess you are confused about 'game setting'.

A special tile can only be placed beside an already placed road (and must be connected to it) : 'Wrong'

Correct rule :
"A road tile can be placed beside the special tiles but it must be connected." Because 9 special tiles already positioned before game start.
(one 'Impasse' tile included)

So, There is a only one special tile you can control ; one 'Impasse' tile in your hand. It can be placed anywhere except 'beside 9 special tiles'.

Finally, you have to apply rule 5-5 'Special tile rule ; Impasse' for all 'Impasse' tiles.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.