Richard Beal
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both cards read "cannot be cancelled by defence dice."

The FAQS has confirmed that for Autoblaster this includes evade tokens and C3PO

So it makes sense it also applies to one critical from Ten Nunb?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
the faq speaks about defense dice in general, not just purely in relation to autoblaster, so it does apply to ten nunb and others as well.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Swampy Crocker
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You must have missed the other thread about this. We were discussing whether or no this makes Ten a little bit OP. Deemed it did not based on cost assesment, how likely you are to roll crits and the vulnerability of a ship that has one agility and has become a priority target.

Also goes without saying, this ruling also applies to the new auto blaster turret.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The R5Donth Star II
Canada
Hamilton
ON
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Still catching my breath from Canadian Nationals yesterday. Of the 58 players we had, 0 Ten Numb, 0 Autoblasters, 0 Proximity Mines. A lot of Falcons, a lot of B-Wings, a lot of Phantoms.

The biggest shake up from the latest FAQ though was that a ship can be within Range 1 of itself, where 2 squads in the the top 8 had Jan Ors crew effecting the ship she was in.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The R5Donth Star II
Canada
Hamilton
ON
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
R5Don4 wrote:
Still catching my breath from Canadian Nationals yesterday. Of the 58 players we had, 0 Ten Numb, 0 Autoblasters, 0 Proximity Mines. A lot of Falcons, a lot of B-Wings, a lot of Phantoms.

The biggest shake up from the latest FAQ though was that a ship can be within Range 1 of itself, where 2 squads in the the top 8 had Jan Ors crew effecting the ship she was in.


Correction, there were 59 players. 1 Autoblaster and 1 Ten Numb. Still no Proximity Mines.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.