Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Hyperborea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red Duchy - Side B rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
stephen biggs
England
flag msg tools
As written the 2 fortresses seem to be once per game.
Which is increadably weak.
Should these work like the green/yellow abilities that are available every reset..?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Vergendo
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Stephen,
Yes, the tokens are 2 for the entire game (remember that you can spend thoose tokens also for attacks or ranged attacks).
It could seem less powerful than other race tiles but remember also that when you you play the "asimmetrical" game you choose one between two race tiles AND the specific race homeland (different for each faction).
The combination of theese 2 effect gives the difference between the 6 factions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
stephen biggs
England
flag msg tools
Thanks for the clear answer

Played my first game of Hyperborea on Monday, so a few rules were "missed". I had not noticed you could use them to attack.

That's either a significant acceleration in the early turns to kill two grey units.
Or an serious late game attack.
Castles are much more iffy. If your opponents don't attack, they are wasted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.