Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: King of the Arena Quest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Kuyvenhoven
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brightsun Arena Scenario

- Card Reads -
"Activate 5 times at the same quest token, or 1 time at each different token"

- Questions -
When is says Activate, is that generalized as you use an active hero to occupy this square with no enemies present?
OR
Do you have to START your Activation already present on the square with no enemies present?

I feel the former of the two makes more sense game play wise, but my FPS King of the Hill days are making me question this
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Rupp
United States
Marion
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Korsheth wrote:
Brightsun Arena Scenario

- Card Reads -
"Activate 5 times at the same quest token, or 1 time at each different token"

- Questions -
When is says Activate, is that generalized as you use an active hero to occupy this square with no enemies present?
OR
Do you have to START your Activation already present on the square with no enemies present?

I feel the former of the two makes more sense game play wise, but my FPS King of the Hill days are making me question this


The answer is in the scenario book you have to end your activation in an empty space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Kuyvenhoven
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
*Mental Note, finish reading scenario rules before asking question!*
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.