Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Base Lee Adama and Discarding to move ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Bending
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Does Lee's downside affect discarding to move between ships? My friends argued that it reads "forced to discard" and since he's choosing to discard he shouldn't have to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bender418 wrote:
Does Lee's downside affect discarding to move between ships? My friends argued that it reads "forced to discard" and since he's choosing to discard he shouldn't have to.


This is in the FAQ

Quote:
Q: Under what conditions does Lee Adama have to use his
“Headstrong” ability?
A: Whenever he is forced to discard cards. This includes
discarding down to 10 cards at the end of a player’s turn, and
when required to do so by a Crisis Card. It does not include
when he discards a card to move between ships.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.