Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Spartacus: A Game of Blood & Treachery» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Reaction card and Guard card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
繼逵 鍾
Taiwan
flag msg tools
1.The Guard card can Foil the Reaction card?
2.The Reaction card only palying not my turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Cooper
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Mage Wars: Beastmaster's Pet
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The guard card can only foil a scheme, not a reaction.
2. Not sure I understand the question, but if you have a reaction card, you can react during someone else's turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Knees
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Guard cards can foil a scheme targeting only you. Not a reaction.
2. Foil reaction cards can foil a scheme targeting any player, providing you have enough influence on your own to play it. Reactions can't foil reactions (except for "jupiters c#%k")
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
You can play a reaction when it says on each specific card that you can (some mention a time you cannot play them - for those all other times are legal).

Usually it is during someone elses turn, but you could play one during your own turn (if you only now realise, that someone has no gold, gladitors or slaves and play the appropriate card to make them lose 1 influence).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
繼逵 鍾
Taiwan
flag msg tools
Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.