Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BattleCON: Devastation of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Balotti
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys!
Another topic just for ask if I'm playing correctly the special actions:

Finisher - Discard from the game the special action, move on the Recycle 1 the other base card, use for that beat your finisher, advance the beat's counter as usual.

Cancel - Discard from the game the special action, move on the Recycle 1 the other base card, move the oppenent's pair on the Recycle 1 and deny his activation, advance the beat's counter as usual.

Pulse - Discard from the game the special action, take in your hand the other base card, your opponent take back in hand his attack pair, rearrange all the characters (not tokens) on the board, don't advance beat's counter.

Is all this correct or are there some mistakes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sascha Parsa
Germany
flag msg tools
It's better
badge
if you can do without
Avatar
mbmbmb
You always take the base played with the Special Action card back to your hand if it resolves. Some other statements your made might get misinterpreted.

Here is a breakdown of what the special actions do in detail: Explanation of Special Actions
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alison Mandible
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are some mistakes.

• During a pulse, your opponent's attack pair cycles the way it normally would at end of beat. It goes into Discard 1; the pair from Discard 1 goes into Discard 2; the pair from Discard 2 goes into the opponent's hand.

• After playing a Special Action card, you take the base paired with it back into your hand. You describe this correctly for Pulse, but Finisher and Cancel also work that way. You may have been confused by the special case when one player uses a Pulse and the other uses a Cancel or Finisher.
(When THAT happens, their Special Action card and its paired base go into the discard pile for two turns. But this is unusual.)

Other than that, you are correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Colas
Brazil
São José do Rio Preto
São Paulo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick reference:

* Overdrive Finisher: Remove Special from the game and take the Base back on your hand. Do not Recicle your Discards and move the beat counter.

* Cancel: Remove Special from the game and take the Base back on your hand. Opponent places his attack pair on discard 1, both pick up different attack pairs and reveal them, without a new Ante. Then the Beat counter advances 1.

* Pulse: Remove Special from the game and take the Base Back on your hand. Opponend discards his attack pair and recicles, you don't, but the Beat counter don't move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Balotti
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys, now is all clear and easy to understand... thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.