Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cubist» Forums » Rules

Subject: Add to dice when abandoning an installation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul
United Kingdom
Reading
Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi all, an interesting question came up today on this one.

When abandoning an installation, then rules say that the dice in the installation must be used for 'artist cards' or be put in the 'supply'.

The question is: can I add existing dice in my storeroom to the 'scrapped' dice to put on the artist cards?

An example:

I have an installation which is a tower of 3 dice, all 6's.

In my storeroom, I have an additional 6 stored after the rest of my turn.

Can I put down 1 pair of 6's to an artist card, or two pairs?

At the time, I ruled it was okay to also use the dice in the storeroom, but curious if there is an official answer?

Many thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alf Seegert
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EarlyFlash wrote:
Hi all, an interesting question came up today on this one.

When abandoning an installation, then rules say that the dice in the installation must be used for 'artist cards' or be put in the 'supply'.

The question is: can I add existing dice in my storeroom to the 'scrapped' dice to put on the artist cards?

An example:

I have an installation which is a tower of 3 dice, all 6's.

In my storeroom, I have an additional 6 stored after the rest of my turn.

Can I put down 1 pair of 6's to an artist card, or two pairs?

At the time, I ruled it was okay to also use the dice in the storeroom, but curious if there is an official answer?

Many thanks


Yes!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
United Kingdom
Reading
Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Brilliant - great to know we ruled it right
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.