Subject: An Every-Gamer's Tour of the Multiverse rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Smith

Austin
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all! I’m a little new to reviewing, but I decided to try my hand at it, mostly because I noticed a hole in reviews that I want to read when I’m looking for new games. That hole comes down to one thing: If I had to explain this game to several different types of gaming backgrounds (nongamer, gatewayer, gamer) how would that go? If a game is too difficult to explain the basics to a nongamer, it won’t see the light of day much since I myself don’t have a regular gaming group and mostly rely on newcomers. The most questions also seem to come primarily from gatewayers, as they have experience with several types of games, but no real grasp on gaming overall. Lastly, I will present the game as if I could use advanced jargon and mumbo jumbo to fully convey what it is the game does. I never see layered reviews like this and I think communicating games in this sort of fashion can give a great deal of insight on many levels. To begin this new technique, I will apply it to Sentinels of the Multiverse, the pride and joy of my collection.

Non-Gamers