Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Nations at War: White Star Rising» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOS : Crest Line ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Rookies talk about strategy, Grognards about Logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In 7.2, LOS could be blocked by a crest line.

While 7.3 is clear about blocking hexes (actual silhouette is irrelevant), I think a crest line isn't a hill hex but the silhouette of the hill.

How can you play this rule ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mark selleck
Australia
Alice Springs
NT
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dampenon wrote:
In 7.2, LOS could be blocked by a crest line.

While 7.3 is clear about blocking hexes (actual silhouette is irrelevant), I think a crest line isn't a hill hex but the silhouette of the hill.

How can you play this rule ?


This rule seems to be basically a plateau rule, if you look at the picture on the same page the US M5 wouldn't be able to see the Tiger in the very bottom left of the pic as the LOS would cross a crest line without either the M5 or Tiger being adjacent to that crest line
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.