Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cross Hares: Testing Ground» Forums » Rules

Subject: Big trap and small trap rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christina G.

Bloomingon
Indiana
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If someone plays the big or small trap which is done before movement. Does the person rolling movement first roll the challenge die to see what the trap card does and then roll the movement die? Or do they use the movement die to see what the trap does? I know I may be splitting "hares" here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Williams
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Christina -

The player who has the card played on them rolls the MOVEMENT die to see what the trap does in both cases.

We had both cards come into play last night.

Chris w/1A
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christina G.

Bloomingon
Indiana
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RoManXJ9 wrote:
Christina -

The player who has the card played on them rolls the MOVEMENT die to see what the trap does in both cases.

We had both cards come into play last night.

Chris w/1A


I don't have the cards in front of me right now (I'm at work) but I seem to recall a trap that mentions a 4,5, or 6 rolled but there isn't a 6 printed on the die. Would the research symbol count as a 6 then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.