Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Creating a new server rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Annable
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
If the corp trashes an unprotected asset in a remote, then installs a new card, would Astrolabe treat that as "creating a new server"? I guess the same question can be asked of NEH - can the Corp still draw a new card if they're "overwriting" something in a remote?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
FirstName LastName
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dannable wrote:
If the corp trashes an unprotected asset in a remote, then installs a new card, would Astrolabe treat that as "creating a new server"? I guess the same question can be asked of NEH - can the Corp still draw a new card if they're "overwriting" something in a remote?


The ruling was that you cannot create a new server by replacing cards in an existing server: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1184161/timing-turtlebacks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Difference here being you are trashing an asset as part of your install action. If you were to trash/remove from the game Jackson Howard (server no longer exists) and then initiate an install action, that would be different.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.