Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: How do Cyber Threat and False Echo interact? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimi Simon
United States
Minneapolis
MN
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Which card text supersedes the other?

Does False Echo create an opportunity for the corp to rez the ice?

Or does Cyber Threat only allow the corp to bounce the ice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cannot trumps can, so if you used Cyber Threat (or Blackmail) and False Echo the corp would have the choice of rezzing the ice or sending it back to HQ, however they can't rez so they have to bounce it back to HQ
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
It helps to post the text of the cards when you have a question.

False Echo wrote:
Whenever you pass a piece of unrezzed ice, you may trash False Echo. If you do, the Corp must rez that ice or add it to HQ.


Cyber Threat wrote:
Play only as your first [Click].

Choose a server. The Corp can rez a piece of ice protecting that server. If he or she does not, make a run on that server, during which the Corp cannot rez ice.


Nothing on False Echo mentions modifying the circumstances of the corp rezzing the ice. It merely states that the corp has to rez that ice or add it HQ. If another effect prevents them from rezzing that ice, like cyber threat or a lack of credits, then the Corp can't rez the ice and it must be added to HQ.

In a situation where a card does specifically allow something that another card forbids, the keyword "Cannot" typically takes precedence.
5 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.