Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Quartermaster General» Forums » Rules

Subject: US Event Fleet Deployed To Pearl Harbor clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Wheet
United States
Rochester
NH
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Fleet Deployed To Pearl Harbor's text reads: Build a Navy in the East Pacific, then in North Pacific, then an Army in Hawaii.

Since build is specified, and the card does not say these units can be built in any order, the North Pacific navy could not be built without a pre-existing Allied army in Pacific Northwest, Hawaii, Iwo Jima or Vladivostok, because it would be out of supply. Correct?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Martin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. Someone (I think it was Ian) confirmed that on an earlier post. Good observation on noticing the wording there, we missed it at first!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Brody
United States
Woodstock
New York
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the timing word "then" requires they be built in order.

Usually the fleet deployed to pearl only gets you one army and one navy. The Navy in the North Pacific will come in if you were able to get an army in the Pacific Northwest, or perhaps a Soviet Army in Vladivostok.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Wheet
United States
Rochester
NH
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Thank you, gentlemen. And extra thanks to you Ian for such a great game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.